balderdash, 8/July/17

I can’t figure out if it’s a positively-charged day or a negatively-charged one…. there’s a red snapdragon growing just outside the patio door, like it has for weeks, like it’s wanting to come in but as they don’t have legs it can’t and hasn’t………
mist completely mystified the landscape when I opened the curtains this morning, and me as I wasn’t expecting it, though these days I never seem to know what to expect from day to day, and anyway dread the whole notion of expectations being they usually almost always disappoint…. but frustratingly I’m only human, yes, ONLY, a mere bag of skin and bones and the occasional sinew or two…… muscles?… yes I probably have a few of those somewhere but as to where is anyone’s guess…….. any muscle I toned or developed over the past 5 years has all but vanished in  a few months…. into the mist…. into the mystery………..
I need breakfast…….
…clearly I haven’t had it yet…. I did have an orange earlier, well a tangerine anyway, though we tend to group such citrus together as the generic ‘orange‘ being they are of course orange…. this was no exception, it was orange although it was a tangerine, which is also a colour…. or did the tangerine come first?… or did the colour come first?……….
…… on the bag it’s amusingly-called an ‘easy-peeler’……. though this was anything but and after a battle of wits between fingernails and peel as it relentlessly resisted my ministrations this decidedly ‘uneasy-peeler’ surrendered its succulent innards, although not before giving me a well-aimed squirt in the eye as my reward………. it was tasty though so worth all the effort…… perhaps………
…….. but, that’s not my breakfast, more of a prequel while I try and decide what the ions are doing today….. positively attracting and bouncing off one another or effectively repelling themselves…… like I do from the mirror every morning in a kind of recoil of horror………
……….. I know, I’m as disappointed as you are, this far into the daily blog and basically haven’t actually wrote anything yet, just all preamble nonsensicalamitous balderdash (what a good word, I think I’ll name this blog after it……..) about ions………..

ps………… the verdict:……… negatively-charged……………..

© robert greig 2017

Leave a Reply

