anxiety · cats cradle · depression · diary · ge2017 · general election · meditation · politics

cats in cradles, 7/June/17

the first words of the day one commits to paper or pixel is important isn’t it?………. it can’t just be any old nonsense surely….. (says me who does it every day)…….. unless you’re going for random but even then how random is random?….. random by its nature isn’t because as soon as it’s recognised as such it’s defined, patterns emerge discrediting any hope of random…..

I pondered beginning todays blog with,

meanwhile on the Isle of Angst the masses were massing en masse on the cusp of another election……….

but then got bored…….. another was,

origami….. cool!…….

mostly I’m just so tired…. sentences come and then annoyingly stop without warning… without a word!……… leaving meagre scraps of incoherence scuttling every which way….

but what have I got to complain about?…….

well, quite a lot, but we won’t go there as I’ll be here all day at the end of which I’ll just be sticking pins in my eyes and honestly, I’m even too tired to do that……… and probably miss anyway…… like eyedrops, I mean how hard can they be to simply drop in your eye and yet every time I do half of it’s smeared across my face……. I am getting better at it though, practice makes perfect right?…….. although I’ve been breathing for years and I don’t feel I’ve got any better at it, in fact I probably waste more of it now that ever……… I should conserve it in a jar and put it on a shelf but……. then I’d not have any breath to breathe which could be tricky……… and it would lead to awkward questions from friends who’d spot the jar and ask what’s in it being it would look to all intents, empty….. I’d have to either distract them with biscuits or tell them, breathlessly of course, “my breath”…. to which they would probably look askance, followed by puzzled,  followed by backing slowly out of the room saying they just remembered they had to be somewhere…. anywhere!………….

anyway, I going now…….. as if beginning a damn blog isn’t hard enough ending it can be a confounding cat’s cradle………

© robert greig 2017

Leave a Reply

