anxiety · dark · depression · diary · meditation · mind · self · sun

of the sun (20/3/17)

I live in the dark side of the sun… I am particles…. smaller than mist….. you’ll never find me but if you do I’ll come together just long enough until you’ve gone again and I’ll be gone too…. scatters of droplets of littering light…… I only exist when you’re there as you see I’m only here when you look…… not taking up space just making up numbers, an outline, a doodled half-thought thought once upon a day gone… now you see me, do you?….. now you don’t…… can you see what’s never there?…….. in between blinks…. I am hole not whole….. part of the noise, flotsam that never quite made it to shore… so far adrift becoming the drift…… too far to see without bending the light…… my words are read by an actor……. I live on the dark side of the sun….. nothing if not consistent….. am no one with nowhere to be, am nowhere with no one to be……. an empty well, an unquiet secret, the end of the echo, a ravel of space……

© robert greig

Leave a Reply

