a bit, 16th December 2016

dear diary…… today I woke up……. I opened my eyes…… I lifted one limb then the next then altogether……. I got up……. I moved about a bit……. ate a bit when I was hungry and once when I wasn’t…….. drank coffee, drank tea, not at the same time…… sat a bit…. stood a bit……. walked but never run, not even a bit…….. thought a bit, a bit about this and that and probably sometimes the other though can’t say with any certainty as it was like during a reverie or two…… yes, my mind wandered a bit……. I talked a bit, not a lot, not one for talking if I can help it…….. I wrote a bit, probably a bit more than a bit……. I looked at things, except when I blinked which was more than a bit, so probably looked more than I blinked……. I stared a bit, in between blinking mainly and looking ‘interested’ in things……… drank coffee, drank tea, not at the same time……. I read a bit……. I moved about a bit more……. I went to bed…….. I went to sleep……… dear diary….. apologies for not being more exciting for you….. it’s been a week….. though i don’t know why people say that, “it’s been a week”, it’s been a week every week, that’s what weeks are… weeks…… it’s been a year actually…. which is true, or almost…. it has been a year (almost), with a bit left remaining to make it through before it’s been a whole year…….. time tumbles that it does… sometimes it does backflips……. I don’t, that’d hurt, I’d probably break something (again)……. dear diary…… [the end].

Leave a Reply

