kcabskcolc, 30th October 2016

what if I don’t?…… I don’t have to if I don’t want too…. surely it’s my choice… so what if I don’t?……. if I don’t put my clocks back?……. would that be foolhardy?……. would I be late, late for all my terribly important dates?……. ho hum…. maybe I’m just being stubborn…. and how long would it be before I give in and do it anyway, a day, a week, until the clock go forward again?…….. could be my silent protest, exercising my anarchic tendencies albeit in a decidedly low-key way……… I can’t wait to go to sleep so I can wake up again…. oh wait, I already had, and am, awake that is…. testing 1-2-3…… as far as I can tell I am awake, as far as I can tell…… I’m not so keen on the bit in between you see, the sleeping’s fine, but the dreaming I can well do without… damned nuisance…….so have I had an extra hours sleep or one less?…. or merely the same and instead woke up an hour earlier….. time-slips always leave me feeling disoriented for a few days…. just ask the Doctor….. ho hum….. so what time is it?….. never mind, who cares, I’m going to spend the next few days with my mind thinking it’s an hour earlier and my body thinking it’s an hour later…. or vice versa…….. ho hum…… it must be misty out at sea, the gulls are making that particular cry they only make when it is….. how do I know this?….. I am a gull-whisperer you see…..

Leave a Reply

